Venture Atlanta Rockstars 2011 Event

To learn more about Venture Atlanta at

Back by popular demand! The TAG Entrepreneur Society is pleased to announce that Venture Atlanta has been invited back to participate in our April 14th monthly meeting because, last year, this was a great event. An introduction to Venture Atlanta 2011, along with tips on how to apply soon and be chosen to participate in the October event, will be presented in great detail by experts – past winning alumni and selection committee members!

Venture Atlanta, Georgia’s technology innovation event, is where Georgia’s top technology innovators meet the country’s top-tier investors. As the state’s largest investor showcase, Venture Atlanta connects local entrepreneurs with venture capitalists, bankers, angel investors and others who can help them raise the capital they need to grow their businesses. The annual nonprofit event is a collaboration of three leading Georgia business organizations: Atlanta CEO Council, Metro Atlanta Chamber and the Technology Association of Georgia (TAG).

Venture Atlanta will be opening its call for companies for this year’s conference very soon. Last year close to 50 companies had the opportunity to participate in Venture Atlanta. Come hear about their experiences directly from some of the presenters and learn how they prepared for Venture Atlanta. We’re also bringing in members from last year’s selection committee to give you a close up look at how they make the selections for Venture Atlanta and what you need to do to get prepared now!

There is no fee to apply to present at Venture Atlanta and if you are selected, there are no fees to present. For more information go to

Presenters Include:

Harris Fogel, Quofore (Venture Atlanta 2008 alumni)
Bart Foster, SoloHealth (Venture Atlanta 2008 and 2009 alumni)
Dan Homrich, Smartsoft Solutions (Venture Atlanta 2010 alumni)

Moderator: David Calhoun, Morris, Manning and Martin. 2010 VA Selection Committee Chair

Dale Kirkland, Silicon Valley Bank
Mitchell Kopelman, Habif, Arogeti & Wynne
Spence McClelland, Noro-Moseley Partners
Steve Tye, Croft & Bender (2011 VA Selection Committee Chair)